5:00 pm Getting it Right- The Critical Window of Opportunity to Establish Lactation and Improve Patient Satisfaction

Join us for a unique opportunity to hear Diane Spatz, PhD, RN-BC, FAAN, an internationally known expert on human milk and lactation present evidence-based strategies to address suboptimal lactation issues related to maternal risk factors. Dr. Spatz's stirring presentation will inspire you to implement practice changes that impact maternal lactation outcomes.

Objectives

- Describe the numerous risk factors that can put a mother at risk for a delay in the establishment of lactogenesis II

- Understand the importance of turning on prolactin receptor sites to effectively establish a full milk supply

- Identify in-hospital breastfeeding support and care and delay in lactogenesis II that can impact patient satisfaction

 

  • Details
  • Course Information
  • Agenda
  • Pricing

Program Details

Date

9/29/2020

Time

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Location

Live Webinar From Your Computer
5:00 - 6:30 pm CENTRAL TIME
McHenry, IL 60050
(800) 638-3284

Presented by

Contact Info

Education
(800) 638-3284

Course Information


Agenda


Please Note: Webinar starts 5:00 pm CENTRAL TIME
 
5:00 pm
Getting it Right- The Critical Window of Opportunity to Establish Lactation and Improve Patient Satisfaction
 
6:20 pm
Question & Answer Session
 
6:30 pm
Webinar Concludes
 

Webinar Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Eastern
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm Central
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Mountain (MDT)
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm AZ (MST)
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm Pacific
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm Alaska
12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Hawaii

 

Pricing


Price

Registration Deadline

9/29/2020

What’s New With Medela?