2:00 pm Getting it Right- The Critical Window of Opportunity to Establish Lactation and Improve Patient Satisfaction

Join us for a unique opportunity to hear Diane Spatz, PhD, RN-BC, FAAN, an internationally known expert on human milk and lactation present evidence-based strategies to address suboptimal lactation issues related to maternal risk factors. Dr. Spatz's stirring presentation will inspire you to implement practice changes that impact maternal lactation outcomes.

Objectives

- Describe the numerous risk factors that can put a mother at risk for a delay in the establishment of lactogenesis II

- Understand the importance of turning on prolactin receptor sites to effectively establish a full milk supply

- Identify in-hospital breastfeeding support and care and delay in lactogenesis II that can impact patient satisfaction

 

 

  • Details
  • Course Information
  • Agenda
  • Pricing

Program Details

Date

10/6/2020

Time

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Location

Live Webinar From Your Computer
2:00 - 3:30 pm CENTRAL TIME
McHenry, IL 60050
(800) 638-3284

Presented by

Contact Info

Education
(800) 638-3284

Course Information


Agenda


Please Note: Webinar starts 2:00 pm CENTRAL TIME
 
2:00 pm
Getting it Right- The Critical Window of Opportunity to Establish Lactation and Improve Patient Satisfaction
 
3:20 pm
Question & Answer Session
 
3:30
Webinar Concludes
 
 
Find Your Time Zone
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm Eastern
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm Central
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Mountain (MDT)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm AZ (MST)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Pacific
11:00 am - 12:30 pm Alaska
 9:00 am – 10:30 am Hawaii

Pricing


Price

Registration Deadline

10/6/2020

What’s New With Medela?