5:00 pm Getting it Right- The Critical Window of Opportunity to Establish Lactation and Improve Patient Satisfaction

Join us for a unique opportunity to hear Diane Spatz, PhD, RN-BC, FAAN, an internationally known expert on human milk and lactation present evidence-based strategies to address suboptimal lactation issues related to maternal risk factors. Dr. Spatz's stirring presentation will inspire you to implement practice changes that impact maternal lactation outcomes.

Objectives

- Describe the numerous risk factors that can put a mother at risk for a delay in the establishment of lactogenesis II

- Understand the importance of turning on prolactin receptor sites to effectively establish a full milk supply

- Identify in-hospital breastfeeding support and care and delay in lactogenesis II that can impact patient satisfaction

 

  • Details
  • Course Information
  • Agenda
  • Pricing

Program Details

Date

10/20/2020

Time

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Location

Live Webinar From Your Computer
5:00 - 6:30 pm CENTRAL TIME
McHenry, IL 60050
(800) 638-3284

Presented by

Contact Info

Education
(800) 638-3284

Agenda


Please Note: Webinar starts 5:00 pm CENTRAL TIME
 
5:00 pm
Getting it Right- The Critical Window of Opportunity to Establish Lactation and Improve Patient Satisfaction
 
6:20 pm
Question & Answer Session
 
6:30
Webinar Concludes
 
 
Find Your Time Zone
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Eastern
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm Central
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Mountain (MDT)
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm AZ (MST)
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm Pacific
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm Alaska
12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Hawaii

Pricing


Price

Registration Deadline

10/20/2020

What’s New With Medela?

My Education Programs

My Upcoming Live Programs

You are not registered for any Live Programs occurring in the next 60 days.

Browse Live Programs


My Current Online Courses

You are not registered for any Online Courses.

Browse Online Courses

or Sign In