Now What? The Impact of COVID on Human Lactation in the Black Community

This talk seeks to present the lived experience from Black birthing people as they navigated breastfeeding/chestfeeding in a COVID world. Our goal is to reshape and reimagine the breastfeeding experience for Black women by highlighting their triumphs over their struggles.  Attendees will walk away with tangible strategies and skills to better support Black families in their lactation journey.

Learning Objectives

  • Identify strategies to help Black women thrive during the lactation journey during a pandemic
  • Explain barriers to that hindered Breastfeeding/chestfeeding success during COVID
  • Discuss how individuals and stakeholders need to assist families in navigating lactation in a pandemic

  • Details
  • Course Information
  • Agenda
  • Pricing

Program Details

Date

5/13/2021

Time

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Location

Live Webinar From Your Computer
1101 Corporate Dr.
McHenry, IL 60050
(800) 638-3284

Presented by

Contact Info

Medela Education
(800) 638-3284 x

Course Information


Agenda


Please Note: Webinar starts 1:00 pm CENTRAL TIME
 
2:00 pm
What Now? The Impact of COVID of Human Lactation in the Black Community
 
2:50 pm
Question & Answer Session
 
3:00 pm
Webinar Concludes
 
 

  3:00 pm - 4:00 pm Eastern
  2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Central
  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Mountain (MDT)
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm AZ (MST)
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Pacific
11:00 am - 12:00 pm Alaska
  9:00 am - 10:00 am Hawaii

 

Pricing


Price

Registration Deadline

5/13/2021

What’s New With Medela?