Mother's Own Milk vs Donor Human Milk

This webinar discusses the value of human milk for both term and premature infants and the importance of MOM vs DHM especially for the vulnerable infant population. It focuses on the importance of initiating, building, and maintaining sufficient volumes of Mother’s Own Milk.  This is in effort to reduce economic impact as well as concerns with DHM use, which will also be reviewed. Education and support for the clinical professional as well as for the family will be offered.  

Learning Objectives:

  1. Differentiate between the benefits of Mother’s Own Milk and Donor Human Milk impact on potentially preventable neonatal morbidities.
  2. Recognize the economic benefits of prioritizing an exclusive diet of Mother’s Own Milk for improving neonatal outcomes.
  3. Outline support and education for clinicians as well as families to ensure the provision of Mother’s Own Milk and Donor Human Milk

  • Details
  • Course Information
  • Agenda
  • Pricing

Program Details

Date

9/30/2021

Time

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Location

Live Webinar From Your Computer
1101 Corporate Dr.
McHenry, IL 60050
(800) 638-3284

Contact Info

Medela Education
(800) 638-3284

Course Information


Agenda


Please Note: Webinar starts 1:00 pm CENTRAL TIME
 
1:00 pm Central Time 
Mother's Own Milk vs Donor Human Milk 
 
2:20 pm Central Time 
Question & Answer Session
 
2:30 pm Central Time 
Webinar Concludes
 
 
Find Your Time Zone
  2:00 pm - 3:30 pm Eastern
  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Central
 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Mountain (MDT)
 11:00 am - 12:30 pm AZ (MST)
 11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific
10:00 am - 11:30 am Alaska
  8:00 am - 9:30 am Hawaii

Pricing


Price

Registration Deadline

9/30/2021

What’s New With Medela?

My Education Programs

My Upcoming Live Programs

You are not registered for any Live Programs occurring in the next 60 days.

Browse Live Programs


My Current Online Courses

You are not registered for any Online Courses.

Browse Online Courses

or Sign In